Uncategorized

This Is Life

So, is this it?

Have you ever given that a thought?

It – refers to your life at its most current state, the present. 

Sometimes, one of those days, as you are traveling back from or to work, have you ever thought about a better life for yourself? I constantly have that thought. I think about leading a more fun-filled, adventurous life, surrounded with the people I love. I dream of a life where I could just beam and laugh all day, and where I am not scared about losing the people I cherish most, of going to places I want to go, and doing things I want to do.

And then I think about other people who I encounter everyday. Is this the life he/she chooses or did he/she just settled down and got comfortable with things that are happening in his/her life. Comfort is good. It shows stability. But it also shows mundane-ness, because you are settling into a routine that you’ll find hard to break from.

Some people are lucky. They get to do and have anything they want. They look so happy. We, the normal people, however, find it hard to just go for a short break because we can’t just seem to afford it. So we relish ourselves in some little wonders and miracles we have. We long for an escape from the daily things we are frustrated and depressed about

I dream of a life full of freedom, full of laughter, full of happiness, full of adventures, and full of families and friends.

Who doesn’t?

Standard

Leave a comment